The Grave – digital

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0

A dark, gritty 128-page neo-noir graphic novel by Scottish cartoonist, David Taylor.

A ‘56 Buick Coupe, a case full of cash, a custom Colt 1911 and a dead body.

That’s what he found at a lonely desert motel and he nearly got killed for it. Now he wants revenge. But with every wound he inflicts, painful truths bleed through for everyone in his path.

UK postage is included in the price. 

£8.00

Publisher
0 out of 5
The Grave is hardboiled comics crime fiction, ideal for fans of Frank Miller,
Darwyn Cooke, Ed Brubaker, Greg Rucka and John Romita Jr.

If you enjoyed Sin City, 100 Bullets, Criminal or the Parker series, you owe
it to yourself to give it a try. Here's what fans and reviewers said about the book:

"What’s most striking about The Grave is how unexpectedly sensitive it is...
Half-caught in a sort of stunned, permanent sense of midnight, it’s a comic
that looks the part in every way." | Fred McNamara, A Place To Hang Your Cape

"Absolutely loved issue one of Grave. The characters and dialogue hooked me
straight off the bat and the art was a perfect fit to the moody hard-boiled story." |
Christian Carnouche, writer of The Resurrected

"Terrific - great first issue, tense, suspenseful with a real pulpy James M. Cain
feel to it." | Fraser Campbell, writer of Alex Automatic and The Edge Off

"If you love Brubaker crime noir books, you’re going love this one!!" | Indie Alley

"Fans of Richard Stark’s Parker series of novels, or Payback if you’re more of a
movie-goer, are going to want to give The Grave a look. Much like the drugs surely
being peddled in Denton City, the first taste is free. After that, you’ve gotta pay for
your fix…" | Paul @ thepullbox.com

Specification: The Grave – digital

Format Digital, Print

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Grave – digital”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

No more offers for this product!

Shipping Policy

We aim to dispatch books within 48 hours, but in the current weird world we're living in, it might take a little longer. If your books haven't arrived within two weeks, please get in touch and we'll sort it out.

Refund Policy

We only offer refunds if products are faulty or damaged in transit. If this happens, get in touch. All digital sales are final. 

Cancellation / Return / Exchange Policy

You can cancel your order for a full refund if we haven't shipped it. If we have, you can return it, but at your own cost. We'll replace damage books once we get photo evidence, but will only refund if you return the damaged copies.

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.

Buy Small Press
Logo
Reset Password